Lent?!


As a resident in a catholic family’s house, I get very much inspired by their traditions.
Today lent starts, and I had no idea what it was, the word mentioned last night. So I googled it, smart as I am, writing “lint”, because I am an absolutely amazing speller. Anyhow, after some research, I figure out the main idea of Lent.

So today, I’ve decided to give up sweets, lactose products (kinda cheating there, because I am lactose-intolerant) and the big time consuming social network FACEBOOK !. That’s right! No more FaceBook for me all the way from Ash wednesday to Easter sunday. So far I have been capable of keeping that promise to myself, but this being the first day, we’ll see how that goes.

I also looked up some things other people have given up for Lent the past years.. For example knife and fork, so this person ate with chopsticks all of Lent, other people give up warm water for their showers…
For me; I’ll just stick with healthy food’s and no FaceBook 🙂

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Lent?!

  1. Eva Bragadóttir

    No facebooooook??

Leave a Reply

