Half birthday!


I decided before I started this blog, that it was not going to be a blog about my typical daily life and happenings…
Today though was just great. I had some of my dearest Americans around, and realized how much I take for granted..

Lately I have looked forward to leaving to go back home; to see my family, friends and so on.. but what I didn’t realize fully, is that I have it all here. I have got to know a whole other family, who is my second family now, and friends who mean more to me then I ever thought.

Even though I am far away from all the things I used to know, I learned to know something else, something new and different, and words can’t describe how important that is for me.

Just felt like throwing that out there. It’s true what you’ve all heard so many times.. “You don’t know what you’ve got, until it’s gone!”.

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Half birthday!

Leave a Reply

